Cricket Featured India Indian Premier League Sunrisers Hyderabad

Sunrisers Hyderabad : Defending Champs Look To Begin On Strong Note

The annual cricket extravaganza, Indian Premier League is almost here. The 10th edition of IPL willA�start from April 5, 2017, and will culminate on May 21, 2017.

In a repeat of the 2016 edition final, Sunrisers Hyderabad will take on the Royal Challengers Bangalore in the IPL 2017 opener. Defending Champions Sunrisers Hyderabad will be brimming with confidence as it will try to continue the fine form and be only the second team to lift the IPL trophy for two times consecutively.

Sunrisers Hyderabad

The IPL 2016 champions made some smart buys in the auction with the most expensive being young Rashid Khan for INR 4 Crores from Afghanistan and his team mate Mohammad Nabi, being a smart pick at the base price of INR 30 lakhs. The Sunrisers have a settled pace bowling line-up, hence they targeted a couple of spinners to add variety and succeeded in grabbing a few.

Strengths: A strong bowling line up, which was the key to SRH winning the title in 2016, has got more bite with theA�inclusion of spinners like Pravin Tambe, Rashid Khan and Nabi besides adding a death over specialist in Chris Jordan. SRH also have some useful seam bowling all-rounders in Moises Henriques, Ben Cutting and Ben Laughlin.

Weakness: Their batting line-up is top heavy with David Warner and Shikhar Dhawan followed by Kane Williamson (though it remains to be seen if he will get into the final XI) and Yuvraj Singh. The middle and lower middle order looks a little light on paper and this is where local talents like Deepak Hooda, Vijay Shankar, Tanmay Agarwal and the experienced Naman Ojha will have to come good and complement their bowlers.

Full Squad:

Retained A�Players: Shikhar Dhawan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, David Warner, Moises Henriques, Naman Ojha, Ricky Bhui, Kane Williamson, Siddarth Kaul, Bipul Sharma, Ashish Nehra, Yuvraj Singh, Ben Cutting, Abhimanyu Mithun, Mustafizur Rahman, Barinder Sran, Deepak Hooda, Vijay Shankar.

Players bought: Tanmay Agarwal (10 Lakhs), Mohammad Nabi (30 Lakh), Ekalavya Dwivedi (75 Lakh), Rashid Khan (4 Cr), Pravin Tambe (10 Lakh), Chris Jordan (50 Lakh), Ben Laughlin (30 Lakh), Mohammed Siraj (2.60 Cr)

Key Players: David Warner, Yuvraj Singh, Mustafizur Rehman

Our Prediction:A�Playoffs Place

List of matches:

Match 1:A�SRH vs RCB, April 5, 2017,A�20:00 IST
Match 2:A�SRH vs Gujarat Lions, April 9, 2017,A�16:00 IST
Match 3:A�Mumbai Indians vs SRH, April 12, 2017,A�20:00 IST
Match 4:A�KKR vs SRH, April 15, 2017,A�16:00 IST
Match 5:A�SRH vs Kings XI Punjab, April 17, 2017,A�20:00 IST
Match 6:A�SRH vs Delhi Daredevils, April 19, 2017,A�20:00 IST
Match 7:A�Rising Pune Supergiant vs SRH, April 22, 2017,A�20:00 IST
Match 8:A�RCB vs SRH, April 25, 2017,A�20:00 IST
Match 9:A�Kings XI Punjab vs SRH, April 28, 2017,A�20:00 IST
Match 10:A�SRH vs KKR, April 30, 2017,A�20:00 IST periactin no rx, lioresal online.
Match 11:A�Delhi Daredevils vs SRH, May 2, 2017,A�20:00 IST
Match 12:A�SRH vs Rising Pune Supergiant, May 6, 2017,A�16:00 IST
Match 13:A�SRH vs Mumbai Indians, May 8, 2017,A�20:00 IST
Match 14:A�Gujarat Lions vs SRH, May 13, 2017,A�16:00 IST

Related posts

Same Old Story Unfolds For Sri Lanka


We Didn’t Disappoint Anyone Else But Ourselves: Stephen Constantine

Sachim Karekar

ICC has announced latest Test team rankings

Gaurav Kadam

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More