Skip to content Skip to footer

The sixth season of VIVO Pro Kabaddi will begin in Chennai and will travel across 13 cities, with the final showdown in Mumbai on January 5th, 2019. 

Pro Kabaddi League
Tamil Thalaivas will take on Telugu Titans in the PKL Season 6 opener in Chennai

The opening day will witness the clash of kabaddi giants, Telugu Titans, and Tamil Thalaivas. The competition will intensify, as the neighbors renew their rivalry in the latest season. In the second match Anup Kumar, the ‘Captain Cool’ of U Mumba for the last 5 seasons, who moves to Jaipur Pink Panthers this season, will lock horns with his former team.

The other highly anticipated matches through the week include Tamil Thalaivas vs Patna Pirates, as the Dubki King Pardeep Narwal will dodge his way through defenders to break his previous seasons’ record of 369 raid points. VIVO Pro Kabaddi League’s highest paid player, Monu Goyat will begin his raid for glory as Haryana Steelers takes on Puneri Paltans in the fifth match of the season.

Anupam Goswami, League Commissioner, VIVO Pro Kabaddi said, “We have had to adjust the Season VI window to October onwards, in lieu of the ongoing Asian Games that have nearly all the world ’s top Kabaddi athletes playing for their respective national teams.  We will return to a July start for VIVO PKL Season VII.  Meanwhile, I look forward to VIVO PKL Season VI being an intensely competitive affair, as well as a great celebration of Kabaddi”

 The 12 participating teams have been divided into two zones of six teams each, where each team will be playing a set of 15 intra-zone and 7 inter-zone matches, prior to the anticipated play-offs. The play-offs stage will comprise of 3 adrenaline filled eliminators, 2 qualifiers and the finals scheduled to take place in Mumbai.


Pro Kabaddi League Season 6 Schedule – 

Chennai Leg – 5th to 11th October 2018

Sonipat Leg – 12th to 18th October 2018

Pune Leg – 19th to 24th October 2018, Inter-Zone Week

Patna Leg – 26th October to 1st November 2018, Inter-Zone Week

UP, (Noida) Leg – 2nd to 8th November 2018

Mumbai Leg – 9th to 15th November 2018, Inter-Zone Week

Ahmedabad Leg – 16th to 22nd November 2018, Inter-Zone Week

Bengaluru Leg – 23rd to 29th November 2018

Delhi Leg – 30th November to 6th December 2018, Inter-Zone Week

Hyderabad Leg – 7th to 13th December 2018, Inter-Zone Week

Jaipur Leg – 14th to 20th December 2018

Kolkata Leg – 21st to 27th December 2018, Wild Card Week

Kochi Leg – 30th December 2018, Qualifier 1 and 2, 31st December 2018 Qualifier 3 and Eliminator 1

Mumbai Leg – 3rd January 2019, Eliminator 2 and 5th January 2019 Final

Leave a comment