Winners to receive US$4 million from the overall US$10 million pot, runners-up earn US$2 million
Incentives for winning each of the 45 league matches
This article is part of the editorial content being provided on the Online Media Zone; for access to the Online Media Zone, please send in your name, organization, designation and e-mail address to [email protected]
For accreditation issues, please write to [email protected]
The 13th edition of the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup will see the winners of the 10-team tournament earn US$4 million, along with the trophy that they will lift at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad on 19 November.

The runners-up will receive US$2 million, while the losing semi-finalists will get $800,000 each from the total prize pot of US$10 million. The 48-match event will be played across 10 venues from 5 October.

The biggest Cricket World Cup ever will see prizes for each league match won. Teams will play each other once in a round-robin format, with the top four making it to the semi-finals.

The winners of each match in the group stage will receive US$40,000 and the six teams that do not qualify for the semi-finals will receive a payment of US$100,000.

The breakdown of prize money allocations is as follows:


Rate US$

Total US$

Winner (1)



Runner-up (1)



Losing Semi-Finalist (2)



Teams eliminated after group stage (6)



Winner of each group stage match (45)





Leave A Reply