Asia Cricket Indian Premier League Mumbai Indians

Mumbai Indians: Can Mumbai Start With a Bang This Season ?

Mumbai Indians are two-time IPL and Champions League T20 winners. They boast one of the most well-balanced teams in the league.

Mumbai Indians have been one of the most consistent sides in the IPL through the nine seasons. They began in poor fashion with bad finishes in initial two seasons in 2008 and 2009. But then bounced back in the next season coming out as runners-up to CSK.

Mumbai went on to win the IPL twice in 2013 and 2015. The side won the Champions League T20 in 2011 and 2013.

One thing that has bothered them though is slow starts to the season. They have always begun slow in the season yet somehow managed to qualify for the playoffs. They have made the playoffs for every season since 2010 with the exception of last year.

Mumbai have a well-balanced side in all departments of the game. In Lendl Simmons and Parthiv Patel, they have a good left-right hand partnership to give them quickfire starts. The middle-order is filled with explosive players like Rohit Sharma, Kieron Pollard and Jos Buttler.

Seamers like Jasprit Bumrah, Mitchell Johnson, Mitchell McClenaghan and Lasith Malinga form one of the most deadly bowling attacks. Spin attack is led by veteran Harbhajan Singh with youngsters Karn Sharma and K Gowtham in support. The Pandya brothers, Hardik and Krunal also provide good options as all-rounders in the side.

Full Squad:

Existing Players: Rohit Sharma, Kieron Pollard, Lasith Malinga, Harbhajan Singh, Ambati Rayudu, Jasprit Bumrah, Shreyas Gopal, Lendl Simmons, Vinay Kumar, Parthiv Patel, Mitchell McClenaghan, Nitish Rana, Siddhesh Lad, J Suchith, Hardik Pandya, Jos Buttler, Tim Southee, Jithesh Sharma, Krunal Pandya, Deepak Punia.

Players Bought: Nicholas Pooran (30 Lakh), Mitchell Johnson (2 Cr), K Gowtham (2 Cr), Karn Sharma (3.2 Cr), Saurabh Tiwary (30 Lakh), A Gunarathna (30 Lakh), K Khejroliya (10 Lakh)

Key Players: Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, Mitchell Johnson

Sportz Dose celebrex for sale, Zoloft withoutprescription. Prediction: Playoffs Spot, Possibly Even Final

List of Matches:

Match 1: RPS vs MI, April 6, 2017, 20:00 IST
Match 2: MI vs KKR, April 9, 2017, 20:00 IST
Match 3: MI vs SRH, April 12, 2017, 20:00 IST
Match 4: RCB vs MI, April 14, 2017, 16:00 IST
Match 5: MI vs GL, April 16, 2017, 16:00 IST
Match 6: KXIP vs MI, April 20, 2017, 20:00 IST
Match 7: DD v MI, April 22, 2017, 16:00 IST
Match 8: MI v RPS, April 24, 2017, 20:00 IST
Match 9: GL v MI, April 29, 2017, 20:00 IST
Match 10: MI vs RCB, May 1, 2017, 16:00 IST
Match 11: MI v DD, May 6, 2017, 20:00 IST
Match 12: SRH vs MI, May 8, 2017, 20:00 IST
Match 13: MI v KXIP, May 11, 2017, 20:00 IST
Match 14: KKR vs MI, May 13, 2017, 20:00 IST

Related posts

Shreyas Iyer, Shardul Thakur Bag MCA Awards

SD Team

India Qualify For AFC U-16 Championship Quarter-Final For 1st Time In 16 Years After Indonesia Stalemate

Sachim Karekar

1st Test India vs West Indies: The Probable 11 Of The Squad


Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More