Cricket India Indian Premier League Royal Challengers Bangalore Sunrisers Hyderabad

IPL 10 : Match 29 Preview : Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Sunrisers Hyderabad

Royal Challengers Bangalore face off against the Sunrisers Hyderabad in Match 29 of the IPL at Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bangalore.

The VIVO IPL 2017 season began with a clash between Sunrisers Hyderabad and Royal Challengers Bangalore. The two teams will come up against each other to kick off the second-half of the regular league season; though this time RCB will play hosts.

In their previous encounter in Hyderabad, SRH had ended up on the winning side once more. Just like the last yeara��s final, SRH batted first and put up a total in excess of 200; courtesy a brilliant 62 off 27 from Yuvraj Singh. RCB were without the services of their skipper Virat Kohli and AB de Villiers. None of the batsmen could cope with the required run rate; and a disciplined bowling effort from SRH halted them 35 short of the target.

RCB will be hurting from their embarrassing defeat to the Kolkata Knight Riders on Sunday night.A�Virat Kohlia��s bowlers came back brilliantly to bundle out KKR for 131. In an astonishing second half, RCB themselves bundled out for 49 a�� the lowest total posted ever in the IPL. Not one batsman getting past single figures.A�Skipper Kohli was at a loss for words when asked to explain the batting debacle.A�It was a performance that hurt them to the core and they will be itching for a revival.

Sunrisers Hyderabad, despite their last-ball defeat to Rising Pune Supergiant; are fairly comfortably placed in the standings with four wins from half their league matches. The team has all the departments covered well; with David Warner, Moises Henriques being amongst the runs.A�Bowling has complemented Hyderabad’s batsmen with seamer Bhuvneshwar Kumar (16 wickets) and young Afghanistan spinner Rashid Khan (10 wickets). Siddharth Kaul has also been decent during the death overs.

Head to Head :

Matches a�� 10
RCBA�a�� 4, SRH A�a�� 6

Probable Lineup:

Royal Challengers Bangalore

Chris Gayle; Virat Kohli (c); AB de Villiers; Kedar Jadhav (wk); Mandeep Singh; Stuart Binny; Pawan Negi; Samuel Badree; Tymal Mills; Sreenath Aravind; Yuzvendra Chahal

Sunrisers Hyderabad

David Warner (c); Shikhar Dhawan; Kane Williamson; Yuvraj Singh; Moises Henriques; Naman Ojha (wk); Bipul Sharma; Bhuvneshwar Kumar; Rashid Khan; Siddarth Kaul

Related posts

IPL 10: Top 10 Players Expected To Shine In The Indian Premier League

Gaurav Kadam

Mary Kom supports 13 young athletes at IFSG – ‘Stars of Tomorrow

Aakash Malvankar

India Deserve To Be In Quarter-Finals, States Korea Republic Coach King Jung Soo

Sachim Karekar

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More