Cricket India Indian Premier League Kolkata Knight Riders Royal Challengers Bangalore

IPL 10 : Match 27 Preview : Kolkata Knight Riders vs Royal Challengers Bangalore

Kolkata Knight Riders and Royal Challengers Bangalore will come up against each other for the first time at Eden Gardens.

It was a rare sight for Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) to lose a home game. Ever since the setback received against Mumbai Indians; KKR were ticking all the boxes right before Gujarat Lions (GL) halted their progress. Nonetheless, Kolkata Knight Riders will like to get act together; when they host a misfiring Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) on Sunday.

KKR sit in the top half of the standings with four wins and two defeats. In their most-recent outing, the Gautam Gambhir-team were handed a sound thrashing by the Gujarat Lions; who chased down 188 quite comfortably.

There is no reason for KKR to ring the alarm bells despite that defeat; their gamble at the top of the innings is working a�� with Sunil Narine attacking the opposition from the word go; while they have three batsmen – Gambhir, Robin Uthappa and Manish Pandey a�� striking the ball well.

RCB have always been heavily reliant on their top three but as a matter of fact; Gayle, Kohli and de Villiers have all played together in only one game thus far. And now that all of them have runs under their belt; especially with Gayle coming into his own with a scintillating 38-ball 77; Sunday’s contest might see a rejuvenated Bangalore.A�RCB will be keen to stitch together a series of wins, and they have the opportunity to begin from Kolkata.

Some of the relief would be in the form of Chris Gayle finally coming good, but with just two wins out of six matches, it is still quite a way to go between now and real-time attempts at the top-four slots for the knockout games.

Head to Head :

Matches – 18
KKR – 9, RCB – 9

Probable Lineups: periactin without prescription, buy lioresal online.

Kolkata Knight Riders

Gautam Gambhir (c), Sunil Narine; Robin Uthappa (wk), Manish Pandey, Yusuf Pathan; Shakib Al Hasan, Suryakumar Yadav; Chris Woakes, Piyush Chawla; Nathan Coulter-Nile, Umesh Yadav

Royal Challengers Bangalore

Chris Gayle, Virat Kohli (c); AB de Villiers, Kedar Jadhav (wk); Mandeep Singh, Stuart Binny; Pawan Negi, Adam Milne; Sreenath Arvind, Tymal Mills, Yuzvendra Chahal 22[23])}

Related posts

Virat Kohli to play county cricket for Surrey

Gaurav Kadam

20-Member Squad Announced For 2020 AFC Women’s Olympic Qualifiers Round One

Sachim Karekar

NEUFC, FC Goa Share Spoils In Exciting Draw

Sachim Karekar

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More