Skip to content Skip to footer

Mumbai Football Arena To Host Hero Tri-Nation Football Series

India begin their campaign against Mauritius onAAugust 19Aat the Mumbai Football Arena, Mumbai in the Hero Tri-nation Football Series.

India Football Team Indian Football

India will play their second match against St. Kitts & Nevis onAAugust 24 at the Mumbai Football Arena.

The Tri-nation Football series is part of the National Teamas preparatory process for the AFC Asian Cup Qualifying away match against Macau which is scheduled forASeptember 5.

Thanking WIFA and MDFA for their cooperation, AIFF General SecretaryAMr.AKushal Das said the a?sporting culturea? of Mumbai makes it stand out amongst others.

a?We are overwhelmed by the eagerness of the authorities in Mumbai to host the three International matches at the Mumbai Football Arena. Mumbai has been the venue for the National Team since September 2016 when we hosted Puerto Rico,a? he stated.

IndiaAareAcurrently ranked 97 as per August 2017 FIFA Rankings. Indian Football and the National Team have been on the upsurge with a string of good results leading to a climb of 77 places in FIFA Rankings over the last two years. The Team has now won 13 of their 15 International matches having won their last 8 fixtures (including the unofficial match against Bhutan).

The Tri-Nation series was supposed to be held at Chennai initially. But due to high rates charged by the Sports Development of Tamil Nadu (SDAT) for using the pitch; the decision to shift the tournament was taken by the AIFF.AThe Champions Cup is going to replace the Nehru Cup, which was won by India three times.


19 August:AIndia vs Mauritius
22 August:ASt Kitts & Nevis vs Mauritius
24 August:AIndia vs St. Kitts & Nevis

The list of probables’ stays as follows:

Goalkeepers order zoloft online cheap, acquire dapoxetine. : Subrata Paul, Gurpreet Singh Sandhu, Albino Gomes, Vishal Kaith, TP Rehenesh

Defenders: Pritam Kotal, Sandesh Jhingan, Arnab Mondal, Anas Edathodika, Narayan Das, Jerry Lalrinzuala, Lalruatthara, Salam Ranjan Singh, Sarthak Golui, Davinder Singh

Midfielders: Dhanapal Ganesh, Jackichand Singh, Seityasen Singh, Nikhil Poojary, Bikash Jairu, Milan Singh, Udanta Singh, Eugeneson Lyngdoh, Md. Rafique, Rowllin Borges, Halicharan Narzary, Germanpreet Singh, Anirudh Thapa

Forwards: Jeje Lalpekhlua, Sumeet Passi, Sunil Chhetri, Robin Singh, Balwant Singh, Manvir Singh

Source – AIFF

Leave a comment