28 C
September 22, 2018
  • Home
  • Cricket
  • Jemimah Rodrigues makes the India Women’s squad for South Africa series
Cricket India

Jemimah Rodrigues makes the India Women’s squad for South Africa series

Jemimah Rodrigues India

Jemimah Rodrigues, the talented Mumbai batter, has been picked in the 16-member squad for theA�ODI seriesA�in South Africa, the Board of Control of Cricket in India announced on Wednesday.

Jemimah Rodrigues India

The three ODIs will be part of the ICC Women’s Championship and will be played on February 5, 7 and 10.

Mithali RajA�will lead the side whileA�Harmanpreet KaurA�continues to be her deputy. The selectors have also decided to pick a back-up wicketkeeper in Taniya Bhatia apart from regular wicketkeeper Sushma Verma. Bhatia takes the place of Nuzhat Parween, who was part of the 2017 World Cup squad.

order periactin online cheap, lioresal without prescription.

Rodrigues, all of 17, shot to limelight when she smashed 202 in the Inter-State women’s Under-19 one-day tournament for Mumbai against Saurashtra. She became only the second player to hit a double century in an Under-19 fixture after Smriti Mandhana.
Pooja Vastrakar, the Madhya Pradesh allrounder, has also earned a call-up and will replace pacer, Mansi Joshi, who is undergoing rehab for a knee injury that ruled her out of the Challenger Trophy.
The team will play a warm-up clash in Bloemfontein on February 2 before playing the first two ODIs in Kimberley. The last match of the series will be played in Potchefstroom. The series will be followed by the two teams playing a five-match Twenty20 International series.
India Womena��sA�TourA�ofA�South Africa, 2018 (ODI series)
S. No. Date Match Venue
1 2-February Warm-up match Bloemfontein
2 5-February 1st ODI Kimberley
3 7-February 2nd ODI Kimberley
4 10-February 3rdA�ODI Potchefstroom


Squad: Mithali Raj (c), Harmanpreet Kaur, Sushma Verma (wk), Ekta Bisht, Smriti Mandhana, Poonam Yadav, Punam Raut, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Jemimah Rodrigues, Jhulan Goswami, Deepti Sharma, Shikha Pandey, Mona Meshram, Pooja Vastrakar, Veda Krishnamurthy, Taniya Bhatia.

Related posts

Star Sports Launches Campaign For The Sixth Season Of VIVO Pro Kabaddi

Sachim Karekar

Twitter Celebrates After India Clinch 2016 Kabaddi World Cup Title

SD Team

We’ve Come With A Strong Intent To Win The Tournament: Constantine

Sachim Karekar

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More