Skip to content Skip to footer

New Delhi, 30th OCTOBER 2018: AIFF just announced that it has officially withdrawn from the South West Asian Football Federation. The Federation, sent out the following response:

“The South Asian Football Federation (SAFF) comprising Bangladesh, India, Nepal, Bhutan, Maldives, Sr Lanka and Pakistan unanimously decided to pull out of the South West Asian Football Federation (SWAFF) with immediate effect on Tuesday, 30 October 2018, in a meeting held in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

The withdrawal precedes the expected official recognition of AFC’s five Regional Federations by the AFC Congress on Wednesday, 31 October 2018.”


More updates to come soon.

Leave a comment