Skip to content Skip to footer

Telugu Titans will be raring to go for a win against Bengaluru Bulls after their loss against the Patna Pirates last night.

Bengaluru Bulls Telugu Titans
Rahul Chaudhari is one raid point short of 500 raid milestone

Telugu Titans faced off against Pardeep Narwal’s Patna Pirates last night and lost 35-29. Rahul Chaudhari, who was on course for his 500th raid point missed out by 1 as he struggled against the Pirates defense in the second half. Rakesh Kumar, the experienced all-rounder needs to step up his contribution for the Titans as he has just managed 4 points in last 2 matches. Vishal Bhardwaj has looked good in the two matches and will hope to continue his defensive form. Titans have met Bulls 9 times with just 3 wins, 5 losses and a tied game. They will hope to overturn this record and take advantage of home support to win the match against the Bulls.

Telugu Titans Bengaluru Bulls
Rohit Kumar was in great form last season and will look to continue

Bengaluru Bulls had a disappointing Season 4 where they finished sixth in the league but now they come into the competition with a new team and the aim of winning the elusive trophy. Captain Rohit Kumar had two great seasons prior to this and will look to do the same this time around.

Rohit Kumar didn’t have a raiding partner last season but his year he has Gurvinder Singh and Ajay Kumar along his side. Ajay Kumar had a good season 4 with Jaipur Pink Panthers as he scored 61 points with two “Super 10s” to his name. Bulls’s defense is led by Ravinder Pahal, one of the PKL’s best defenders through the seasons. He has 152 tackle points to his name, the fifth-highest in PKL history. He will have Ashish Kumar to marshall the Bengaluru Bulls’ defense against the marauding Titans’ raiders.

Telugu Titans vs Bengaluru Bulls Squads

Telugu Titans

Defenders:AAmit Singh Chhillar, Farhad Milghardhan, Rohit Rana, Sombir, Vinod Kumar

All-rounders:AElangeshwaran R, Rakesh Kumar, Vishal Bhardwaj

Raiders: Rahul Chaudhari, Mohsen Maghsoudlou, Nilesh Salunkhe, Munish, Ankit Malik, Athul MS, Vikas

Bengaluru Bulls

Defenders:ARavinder Pahal, Amit Sheoran, Kuldeep Singh, Mahender Singh, Pardeep Kandola, Sachin Kumar.

All-rounders: Ashish Kumar Sangwan, Amit, Ankit Sangwan, Preetam Chhillar, Sanjay Shrestha.

Raiders: Rohit Kumar, Gurvinder Singh, Rohit, Ajay Kumar, Harish Naik, Sinotharan Kaneshrajah, Sumit Singh, Sunil Jaipal.



Leave a comment