VIVO Pro Kabaddi League kicks off with a clash of the southern teams, Telugu Titans and Tamil Thalaivas in Hyderabad.

Telugu Titans Tamil Thalaivas
Indian Kabaddi Sensation Rahul Chaudhari will lead the Telugu Titans’s charge

The match will be held at the Gachibowli Stadium in Hyderabad, the home stadium of the Telugu Titans. Telugu Titans captain and star-raider Rahul Chaudhari will look to bank on the home support to start the PKL with a bang.

Telugu Titans have undergone quite a few changes and look a fresh squad with a good balance of experience and youth. Rahul Chaudhari will have experienced campaigner Rakesh Kumar alongside him to lead the charge. Nilesh Salunkhe will play a crucial in the Titans’ campaign this season with his raids as Rahul’s former raiding partner Sukesh Hegde has moved on to the FortuneGiants team. The defense consists of Rohit Rana and Amit Chillar who will hold the Titans’ fort.

Telugu Titans Tamil Thalaivas
Ajay Thakur will carry the new entrants Tamil Thalaivas on his shoulders

Tamil Thalaivas are the new entrants in the Pro Kabaddi League this year. They have roped in K Baskaran as their coach who has a wealth of experience on his side. Thalaivas chose Indian International raider Ajay Thakur as their priority pick and he will have to play a immense role if they have to achieve any success. They also signed Amit Hooda in defense alongside C. Arun and Anil Kumar.AThey also have a couple of talented youngsters like Bhavani Rajput and Sombir, who are highly rated and are expected to make an impact.

Telugu Titans vs Tamil Thalaivas Playing Squads

Telugu Titans:A

Defenders:AAmit Singh Chhillar, Farhad Milghardhan, Rohit Rana, Sombir, Vinod Kumar

All-rounders:AElangeshwaran R, Rakesh Kumar, Vishal Bhardwaj

Raider: Rahul Chaudhari, Mohsen Maghsoudlou, Nilesh Salunkhe, Munish, Ankit Malik, Athul MS, Vikas

Tamil Thalaivas:

Defenders:AAmit Hooda, Anil Kumar, Anil Kumar, C Arun, Darshan J, Mugilan, Muruthu M, Rajesh Manokaran, Sanket Chavan, T Prabhakaran, Vijay Kumar, Vijin Thangadurai

All-rounders:AAnanth Kumar, Chan Sik Park, D Pradap, Sujit Maharana,

Raiders: Ajay Thakur, Bhavani Rajput, Dong Geon Lee, K Prapanjan, M Thivakaran, Sarang Arun Deshmukh, Sombir, Vineet Kumar, Waleed Al Hasani

The match starts 8:00 pm Live onAStar Sports 2 (English), Star Sports 1 (Hindi), Star Sports 1 (Tamil), Star Sports 2 HD, Star Sports Hindi 1 HD, Star Sports First and Livestream on


Computer engineer bit by the sports bug.

Leave A Reply