Skip to content Skip to footer

Chelsea and Tottenham dominate the PFA Premier League Team of the Year with four players each in the final XI.

Defenders Gary Cahill and David Luiz and midfielders N’Golo Kante and Eden Hazard are Chelsea’s representatives.

Tottenham’s quartet are defenders Kyle Walker and Danny Rose, midfielder Dele Alli and forward Harry Kane. All of Spurs’ representatives are English internationals.

Manchester United, Liverpool and Everton all have one player in the side; while Manchester City and Arsenal do not have a single representative in the team of the year.

Ibrahimovic and Sanchez Snubbed

Zlatan Ibrahimovic and Alexis Sanchez, both nominated for the PFA Player of the Year award, have not been included in the team. This comes as as surprise since both of them have been included in the Player of the Year nominations.

The team will be officially unveiled at the award ceremony held at the Grosvenor House, London on April 23. The PFA Players’ Player of the Year and PFA Young Player of the Year will also be revealed at the event.

PFA chief executive Gordon Taylor said: “The PFA Awards is always a special occasion and one of the biggest nights in English football’s social calendar.

A”For the winners who are honoured at the awards, there can be no greater personal accolade than that of being recognised by your peers; an honour to be cherished for life.”

order cardura online cheap, generic zithromax.

The votes were provided by PFA members from 100 clubs from the Premier League, Football League and Women’s Super League.
PFA Team of the Year
PFA Team of the Year

Goalkeeper: David de Gea (Manchester United)

Defenders: Kyle Walker (Tottenham Hotspur), David Luiz (Chelsea), Gary Cahill (Chelsea), Danny Rose (Tottenham Hotspur)

Midfielders: Dele Alli (Tottenham Hotspur), Eden Hazard (Chelsea), N’Golo KantA (Chelsea), Sadio Mane (Liverpool)

Forwards: Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur), Romelu Lukaku (Everton)

Leave a comment