Cristiano RonaldoAandALionel MessiAlead an illustrious list of 30 players nominated for the 2017 Ballon d’OrAaward.

Ballon d'Or
buy celebrex online cheap, buy Zoloft. Tottenham striker Harry Kane appears on the 30-man shortlist for the 2017 Ballon d’Or

France Football revealed their 30 nominees on Monday with the ceremony held in London later this month.

Neymar, the world’s most expensive footballer was the first name announced, alongside Chelsea midfielder N’Golo Kante among others.

Following unprecedented back-to-back Champions League wins, Real Madrid star RonaldoAis joinedAon the roster by attackersAKarim BenzemaAandAIsco, defendersASergio RamosAandAMarcelo, and midfieldersAToni KroosAandALuka Modric.

Liverpool star Philippe Coutinho was the second Premier League player to be announced on the shortlist, soon followed by Spurs hitman Kane.

Kevin De Bruyne and David De Gea are also nominated with Chelsea’s Eden Hazard also included.

Juventus attackerAPauloADybalaAis nominated alongside team-mateAGianluigi BuffonAafterAenjoyingAa stand-out 2017, helping the Bianconeri to yet another Serie A title and the Champions League final.

Other nominees include Bayern Munich strikerARobert Lewandowski, Atletico Madrid goalkeeperAJan Oblak, PSG teenagerAKylian Mbappe, and Roma forwardAEdin Dzeko, who finished as Serie A’s top goalscorer last season.

Last year Real superstar Cristiano Ronaldo won, ahead of Barcelonaas Lionel Messi and Atletico Madridas Antoine Griezmann.

Ronaldo and Messi are once again expected to be the main contenders for the award.

Since its formation in 1956, theABallon d’Or has been won by many different players, but no one has been as successful asALionel Messi. The Barcelona star has won on five occasions, finishing in the top three a total of 10 times. Behind Messi is his long-time rivalACristiano RonaldoAwith four awards and the Real Madrid talisman is hoping to pull level with the Argentine in 2017.

Kaka, who won in 2007, was the last person outside of Messi and Ronaldo to scoop the prize.

Here is a list of the contenders for the Ballon d’Or

  • Neymar (Paris Saint-Germain/Brazil)
  • Luka Modric (Real Madrid/Croatia)
  • Paulo Dybala (Juventus/Argentina)
  • Marcelo (Real Madrid/Brazil)
  • N’Golo Kante (Chelsea/France)
  • Luis Suarez (Barcelona/Uruguay)
  • Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid/Spain)
  • Jan Oblak (Atletico Madrid/Slovenia)
  • Philippe Coutinho (Liverpool/Brazil)
  • Dries Mertens (Napoli/Belgium)
  • Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City/Belgium)
  • Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich/Poland)
  • David De Gea (Manchester United/Spain)
  • Harry Kane (Tottenham/England)
  • Edin Dzeko (Roma/Bosnia)
  • Antoine Griezmann (Atletico Madrid/France)
  • Toni Kroos (Real Madrid/Germany)
  • Sadio Mane (Liverpool/Senegal)
  • Radamel Falcao (Monaco/Colombia)
  • Gianluigi Buffon (Juventus/Italy)
  • Lionel Messi (Barcelona/Argentina)
  • Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Borussia Dortmund/Gabon)
  • Edinson Cavani (Paris Saint-Germain/Uruguay)
  • Mats Hummels (Bayern Munich/Germany)
  • Karim Benzema (Real Madrid)
  • Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid/Portugal)
  • Eden Hazard (Chelsea/Belgium)
  • Isco (Real Madrid/Real Madrid)
  • Kylian Mbappe (Monaco/Paris Saint-Germain/France)
  • Leonardo Bonucci (Juventus/Italy)


Computer engineer bit by the sports bug.

Leave A Reply